Contacts & Board

Overbrook Community Association

Contact us by email at:

Board of Directors 2018-2019

Executive Committee:

President: Heather Amys,  

Vice-Presidents: Ismael Awaleh & Joanne Lockyer

Treasurer: Patrick Venier

Secretary: Marilyn Read


  • David Behn
  • Nora Benamra
  • Dr. Monjur Chowdhury
  • Wendy Dennys
  • Sheila Perry
  • Shay Purdy
  • Jo Stinson

Standing Committee Chairs & Board Liaisons

Communications: Heather Amys (Chair & Board Liaison)

Planning & Development: Nora Benamra (Coordinator & Board Liaison)

Public Safety: Ismael Awaleh (Board Liaison)

Liaison Representatives

Rideau-Rockcliffe Community Resource Centre: Joanne Lockyer, Sheila Perry

Overbrook Community Development Framework: Jo Stinson

Ottawa Community Housing: Jo Stinson

Francophonie Liaison: Ismael Awaleh

Federation of Citizens’ Associations: Sheila Perry

Vanier Community Association: Joanne Lockyer

Ward 13 community associations: Heather Amys

Other Roles

Privacy Officer: Monjur Chowdhury

Website: Marilyn Read

Project Tracker: Joanne Lockyer

Event Tracker: Jo Stinson

Volunteer Outreach: Heather Amys

Survey Lead: Heather Amys

Environment Liaison: David Behn

Traffic & Cycling Champion: Shay Purdy

Honorary Members

Director, Overbrook Community Centre:   Bruno Crites

Director, Rideau-Rockcliffe Community Resource Centre: Yacouba Traoré

Constable, Community Police Centre – Vanier: Constable Vianney Calixte

Elected Officials

Hon. Nathalie Des Rosiers, MPP for Ottawa-Vanier
Phone: (613) 744-4484, Fax: (613) 744-0889
237 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1L 6C7

Mona Fortier, MP for Ottawa-Vanier

Tel: (613) 998-1860, Fax: (613) 998-1865
233 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1L 6C7

Rawlson King, Councillor for Ward 13, Rideau-Rockcliffe
Tel: 613-580-2483, Fax:613-580-2523
110 Laurier Avenue West, Ottawa, ON K1P 1J1